‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Nine

Posted On June 27, 2007

Filed under faith, I am study

Comments Dropped 10 responses


click on the picture to link

Id like to quote Lisa before I start as this has happened to me

“When an oppression is set up, whether it originated in heart of God or the hate of Satan, expect God to show up. He will. Every.single.time.

I was sent an ecard today thanks Denise.  I love the quote that was part of the card and I feel it ties in with the study:- It is through the hard times that we often rediscover that our hearts can only be comforted by the One who invites us to come to Him
Roy Lessin

 

 

 

 

 

Discussion Questions:

 


1. On a scale of 1 to 10, rate yourself on how often your conversation is seasoned with the works of the Lord on your behalf? If you speak very little of Him, is there a reason you know of? If you speak often, how do people respond?

7. Sometimes people tell me they dont believe. More often people accept what I say outwardly anyway.

 


2. Have you experienced a Set Up for a Show Up when you were uncertain whether the situation was the chastisement of the Lord or a temptation of Satan?

Yes. However, i believe that whenever this has happened to me God has shown up and seen me through. He has reminded me to lean on Him and it has helped so much 🙂

 


3. Have you ever or are you now experiencing any Job trials where you can still not identify any wrong-doing on your part?

 

Yes. However, as bad it was at the time I have come to learn to focus on what I do have and be very grateful to the gifts God has bestowed on me. I have learnt to be grateful for my boys and Muzz


4. Apply this principle: How can my response make my God famous? Will obedience result in my sanctification and God’s Glory?

I like to remember that God will remind me to lean on Him. And that everything works together for good for those that love the Lord. No matter how bad the situation may seem something good will come of it if we look for it. God is a good God. If we can show this though our attitudes people will come to see and understand Him better thus bringing glory to Him. If we mope around in our trails what does that tell the world? If we can show that we still have hope then it models a much better demonstration of our faith.

 


5. Does the origin of our affliction matter in view of the fame God can gain from it?

NO. I believe I am a stronger person because of the trails I have endured and this is all thanks to Him. I am nothing without Him.

 

10 Responses to “‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Nine”

  1. thepreacherswife

    Loved, loved, loved our answer to #4…”If we mope in our trials, what does that tell the world?”

    Absolutely! It is when we react to adversity in a way the world doesn’t expect when we gain a platform to make much of our God…

    Blessings on you, Jen!!

    Lisa

  2. mindymc5

    HI Jen. Your answers are great.
    I think it is sad that some say they don’t believe you…..
    BUT I am learning to be grateful for what I have also and I also am learning to remind myself that no matter what HE is with me. Thanks for your answers. They are an encouragement to me!

  3. Leticia

    Sometimes I feel that my life has been one long never-ending trial, however, as I have grown in Christ, through it all, He has been a constant and loving companion.

  4. Denise

    You are a blessing to my heart, thanks for such honest answers.

  5. Gretchen

    Your hope in all situations inspires me, Jen. Also, not only do you have your boys and Muzz for whom to be thankful, but a fearfully and wonderfully made YOU. Praise Him for your gentle, quiet spirit, and giving heart. (((hugs)))

  6. eph2810

    Jen – what really struck me was your statement: “If we can show this though our attitudes people will come to see and understand Him better thus bringing glory to Him.” – I totally agree with you. When I get frustrated, I tune out the world and tune in to Him.

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on lesson 9.

    Be blessed today and always.

  7. Miriam Pauline

    Jen,
    Thank you for sharing your heart. Blessings on your week.

  8. jenz

    thanks all i love these studies

  9. Etta

    Thanks for sharing. You’re right–our attitudes can make a huge difference in people coming to know Him.

  10. Layers of Me

    Great forward and honest answers to a very thought provoking lesson! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

