The Real Me

Posted On July 9, 2007

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 12 responses

1311.jpg

found this over at Erica’s

what.jpg
What is your biggest dream?

To never have to worry about $$ ever again

What is your biggest success thus far?

Getting my bachelor in early childhood education

What is your ideal job?

I love being a sahm but one day I will be a preschool teacher

What was the most important thing you learnt from your parents?

Dad told me never to credit card Im pleased I never have had had one

What do you look for most in a friend?

loyalty, support, caring

What is your philosophy of life?

Life is a journey where there is always something to learn

Whats your biggest fear?

heights

Whats your biggest joy?

Being loved by my boys all 3 of them (Muzz, Billy and Daniel)

how.gif
How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

A honest, loving Christian

How would someone else describe you?

When I was at school I was always described as being honest

How do you measure beauty?

Beauty comes from within

How important is your family to you?

very

do-you.jpg
Do you believe in regrets?

No. When I have made mistakes I have always learned from them

Do you believe in second chances? Why? Why not?

Depends how destructive the person hurt you. Sometimes one has to put a barrier up to look after themselves. Some people are abusive or unpredictable and they could hurt you again as badly as the first time

Do you believe in love at first sight?

maybe but in order to be sure the person has to have a good personality

Do you believe that true love lasts forever and conquers all?

I hope so. I feel I have found true love (in Muzz) one that I do hope lasts forever. I hope that together we can work through any problems that may occur.

are-you.jpg
Are you trustworthy? How do you show it?

I keep loyalties. I am honest, reliable and responsible. I always have been.

Are you independent? Or still dependent on someone?

I am independent. It took me years to get to this point. I had a mother whom wouldnt cut the aprons strings

Are you willing to change for someone else?

Muzz and God love me the way I am. They are all that matter. Others can take me or leave me. I am me.

if.jpg
If you could leave one life lesson behind to the younger generation, what would it be?

Life is full of experiences that later we realised we gained important lessons from and in order to learn from our mistakes we have to able make them. I truely believe that if we are sheltered by our parents after we leave home for the first time we dont have that freedom to learn. There are many mistakes if we have to make to be able to grow.
If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be and why?

my scratching problem

If you could have anything in this world, what would it be and why?

enough $$ so I wouldnt have to worry about being short all the time

I f you could change one thing about your family what would it be?

I dont believe any one can change anyone else. We can nurture, care and pray for our kids the best way we know how they however end up the way they do. Eventually they come to an age where they have to be who they really are and we have to let them be them.

If you had everything you wanted, would you be happy?

I am quite content now. I could be less stressed if I was financially secure.

12 Responses to “The Real Me”

  1. jenz

    PLEASE PRAY PLEASE PRAY PLEASE PRAY PLEASE PRAY PLEASE PRAY
    Please continue to pray for the people from Taranaki
    they have now had a flash flood
    they are having a real hard time of it

  2. And Miles To Go....

    Hi,
    I nominated you for the schmoozer award!! Go here on my blog to grab your badge:

    here
    You deserve it!! 🙂

  3. Denise

    I am praying for the people from Taranaki.

  4. Mary

    Praying, Jen…I know what it’s like to be flooded, thankfully we never lost our home to floods though it was all around us and threatening to wash us away. Thank God for His protection, and I’ll be praying for Taranaki.

    PS, enjoyed the meme!

  5. Erin

    Those were great answers to the questions. I too, am praying for the people in Taranaki!

  6. Gretchen

    I love this, Jen. Great post.

  7. Jan

    Hi Jen, A few years ago the lower North Island was hit by extensive flooding. Many lost cattle sheep and property of various kinds. We received the usual news of the losses. One man lost everything but lamented only one thing. His family bible used for family worship although he was now alone. He graciously said as Job did. The Lord gives and Lord takes away, Blessed be the name of the Lord. Several days later his Bible was found floating on a raft of logs washed down stream. No damage to the pages as the clasps were still secure and held the Bible pages tightly closed. He was able to give thanks publicly for this and was joyful to the Lord for his great goodness. Yes we should pray that they may all see God’s hand in all things.

  8. Susanne

    This is a very interesting meme. Really lets us get to know you!

  9. Mike

    You never had a credit card? Wow.

    And, yes. You’ll be a great preschool teacher.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com/

  10. Leticia

    I like this meme! I may have to do it on mine!

  11. jenz

    Thanks And Miles To Go….

    That must have been awful Mary

    thanks for sharing that story Jan

    It is an interesting meme isnt it Susanne

    Let me know if you do Leti

  12. Alice Teh

    Hello Jen, so nice to hear from you again. Will continue to pray for the people of Taranaki.

    This is a great meme and again, I learned so much about you from this one. I agree: We always learn from the mistakes we made. No point regretting them.

    Keep well, my friend!

Leave a Reply

