Bless Her – My Reflection Award

Posted On July 12, 2007

Filed under faith, I am study, meme

Comments Dropped 9 responses

I was blessed by Gretchen recently. This award was created by Alátáriël,Lady of Lorien . Here are her stipulations for granting the award:
“As for my award, it is called The Blogger Reflection Award. Why? The reason for the title is because this award should make you reflect on five bloggers who have been an encouragement, a source of love, impacted you in some way, and have been a Godly example to you. Five Bloggers who when you reflect on them you get a sense of pride and joy…of knowing them and being blessed by them. This award is for the best-of-the-best so consider who you pick, carefully. This award should not be given to just anyone. If you’re going to do the award don’t just write a few words and slap it on your blog. Write real thoughts about these bloggers and what they’ve been to you, and if the bloggers you pick have already been given the award, don’t be afraid to give to them again. They deserve it as many times as it’s given.

This is what Gretchen said about me:

Jen truly is a Prayer Warrior, as her blog’s name implies. I have been blessed over and over again by her faith in the face of adversity and her gratitude for what some might consider the smallest things (e.g. earth mover machines for her young son to enjoy watching). Her humility and grace teaches me something new each time I read her blog.

Awwwwwwwwww bless you my dear friend

Here are my picks… (Im not going to worry about whether these ladies and gentlemen have been award yet or not. Sometimes I try to bless those that I think are deserving but havent been awarded yet. However, at least one of these ladies has been awarded already but she blesses me so much. I couldnt possibly not include her)

missioncross.gif Denise

This lady reflects God to me in so many ways. She has a heart of gold. She is so caring, loving, supportive and loyal. She sends me emails and ecards EVERYDAY she cares so so much. She prays for me too. She is one of my biggest encouragers. This is all regardless of how shes feeling. Like my Muzzy she has diabetes hers is robbing her of her sight and her health is not the best. However, this does not stop her from caring deeply about others. Everytime I lok at her blog I am blown away by her faith. She is incredible. For some of us we would be asking why me Lord. Havent I been through enough but not my sweet friend she troops on with God right beside her. I am so blessed to have gotten to know Denise through her blog. Love you my friend.

missioncross.gif Barb

This lady reflects to me what a good parent should be like. God is a Father to us and I feel Barb is like a mum to me. She is caring, generous and loving. She is sensitive to the feelings of others without being overbearing. I love reading about her life. I especially like her Sunday Meanderings that she starts with a devotion. I love these devotions. I love reading and reflecting on them. I feel loved every time I visit Barbs blog.

missioncross.gif Lisa

Lisa runs the “I AM” study off of her blog. I have been doing this study since its beginning. I enjoy it. I in fact get excited when I see a new study session is up. It is a wonderful study. I am confident through running this study on her blog Lisa is going to be responsible for bringing more people to Christ. I know I have been able to learn and relearn more about God through this study.

Through this blog and God working through Lisa I got the confidence to say what I felt and not be afraid to goof up if I had answered any of the questions in this study wrong. He reminded me of a long held believe that it is through making mistakes we learn. Through putting my responses on my blog I received amazing and loving comments that encouraged me. This study does reach out and touch a wide range of people keep it up Lisa. Your hard work is paying off.

Through this study and Lisa’s blog I have been able to get to know other woman who share the same faith as I do and through some of the study sessions I have began to understand just how much I care for these woman and they in turn care about me. The study has allowed me to reflect on things in my past and continue to heal from them.

I like the way this study solidifies ideas about my faith and share them with other people. I like it when someone says “oh me too.” As Lisa did to me a few studies back.

I am sincerely thankful and grateful that Lisa has been doing these studies. May God bless you Lisa.

missioncross.gifPatrick

A week or so ago I honored Patricks wife with the rockin award. Today I want to award them again and this time I have decided to give the award to Patrick (however they both really deserve this one and the other one). God might have been the King of Kings but He was also a servant. He gave of Himself so many times over His life and afterwards. Patrick, too gives of his time, expertise and self. He and his wife are missionaries caring for some of the poorest children of the world that without him and his wife Carol would not be where they are today. Patrick is making a huge difference. To these children and their families. Bless you Patrick I pray that through God you will continue the good work you have started.

missioncross.gifConnie

I havent been reading Connies blog long. However, in the time that I have she had certainly spoken to me through her beautiful blog. She is a hospice nurse and as such it is part of the job description to be caring, loving and supportive and I believe Connie is all of this and more. I was brought close to tears Connie sees part of her job as walking people along the road to Jesus in their final days. What a privilege, what a blessing, what a lady. Connie I sense has been through some rough times yet she knows that it is through Him that she is where she is today. I love her blog and her faith clearly shows through it.

I am so so so blessed to these great people that reflect God to me in their blogs, emails and them themselves

9 Responses to “Bless Her – My Reflection Award”

  1. Denise

    You have blessed me beyond measure with your kind , beautiful words. I love you my friend, forever.

  2. Barb

    Ah, Jen. The reason you feel loved when you visit me is because you ARE loved, by me. Thank you, my friend, for these sweet words. I will proudly display this honor in my sidebar and although I have received it before, to receive it from you is very, very special. Thank you. xoxoxo

  3. The Preacher's Wife

    Oh Jen, you have no idea how much this means to me. You are one of the most courageous women I know. Thank you so much for your words..I’ll not ever forget them!

    Blessings on you!!

    Lisa

  4. Diane J.

    You so deserve this award, Jen. And you made some good choices whom to honor. Barb is the only one I really know and I agree with everything you said about my dear friend. 😉

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  5. Connie Barris

    Jen, thank you so much.. you have so blessed me,,, and your words are just too precious…
    but what I really cherish is that we have crossed paths…
    our friendship through Jesus Christ….
    I will Honor this..
    Love ya
    Connie

  6. Gen

    You truley do deserve this recognition! You are an inspiration to all that read your blog!!

    Well Done!

  7. jenz

    your very welcome Denise you bless me too 🙂

    Big hugs Barb you are very special dont ever forget it

    And you my friend Lisa are one of the most beautiful
    “beauty comes from ones heart”

    Oh thank you so much Diane. Sweetie you should check out the others they are all so special

    Connie you have blessed me too and I cherish the fact that our paths have crossed too. Our Lord is so good Love ya too

    Your words touched me Gen and made my day 🙂

  8. Alice Teh

    Hi Jen, so much has been said here and you’re a very sweet and caring person. You’re indeed an inspiration! God bless you and all in your household!

  9. Connie Barris

    Good morning my dear friend… I have posted my 5… and again thank you…

    sorry it took so long.. this week was bittersweet leaving my job of 13 years.. ;-(

Leave a Reply

