Join me on September 11 to pay Tribute to the fallen

Posted On July 20, 2007

Filed under Facts, faith, meme, On this day

Comments Dropped 7 responses

2996-11.jpg

2,996 is all about honouring the victims of 9/11. I took part last year. I intend to do it again this year. I see this as important and intend to honour a different victim this year. So many innocent lives were lost that day. On September 11, volunteer bloggers will unite to pay tributes to the victims of 9/11. “We will honour them by remembering their lives, and not by remembering their murderers.” (Dale Challener Roe). Dale the founder of this tribute is a writer and his blog can be found here

The tributes should commemorate the lives of these people. Over the previous 6 years we’ve heard the names of the murderers, and all about how it happened. This is a opportunity to find out and honour those who died. “Forget the murderers, they don’t deserve to be remembered.” (Dale Challener Roe) But the innocent victims who died that day do deserve to be remembered. There were 2,996 people that died because of this awful event. Join me in remembering them.

Simply go here and learn how you can join me and many others in remembering these people. They do deserve to be remembered.

2996-11.jpg

7 Responses to “Join me on September 11 to pay Tribute to the fallen”

  1. Denise

    I will definitely join you, they truly deserve to be remembered.

  2. jenz

    bless you Denise

  3. Connie Barris

    This is such a beautiful memorial… and what an awesome tribute..

    I would love to do this….

    How precious you are to remember these lifes….

    Love ya

  4. And Miles To Go....

    I am joining you also. I have had this 9-11 project posted on my blog for a few months now but it’s lighting a candle witha day of silence. What a great tribute.

  5. Amy

    Good post jen, FYI my sister lived in NY when this happened and she was working in the building two away from the WTC, she saw the whole thing from ground level when she went to buy breakfast on the way to work. It’s the main reason why she and her NY husband came back to NZ to live.

  6. jenz

    bless you all
    that must have been so so so scary for your sister Amy
    personally I dont think Id want to live anywhere else than little old safe New Zealand

  7. Debbie

    I just visited Ground Zero last week and I did cry. Such a small hole in the ground for such a huge loss of life. I plan to post my pictures in a few days. It was very touching and I for one will never forget especially having seen where it happened!

Leave a Reply

