My Book Choices for the Christian Genre Challenge

Posted On July 27, 2007

Filed under Christian Genre Challenge, faith

Comments Dropped 9 responses

cgchallenge07.jpg

click on the picture above to link

Just 5 days to go I cant wait!!!

Autobiography

Do you know where you are going? : one man’s story of September 11 and the saving grace of Jesus Christ by Sujo John.

sujobook.jpg

Christian LivingLessons I learned in the light by Jennifer Rothschild.

1590526562-small.jpg

Christian biography — Juvenile literature
Hero tales : a family treasury of true stories from the lives of Christian heroes : volume I by Dave & Neta Jackson.
1248.jpg

Christian fiction

Her daddy’s eyes / Gary E. Parker.

eyes.gif

Mystery/Suspense/Christian Fiction
Abduction by Wanda L. Dyson

ab.gif

Historical/Christian Fiction

Bygones by kim Vogel Sawyer

51qec70jr9l_aa240_.jpg

9 Responses to “My Book Choices for the Christian Genre Challenge”

  1. Barbara H.

    Those look like great choices! I had never heard of the first one — sounds like one I want to seek out.

  2. Denise

    Wonderful choices my friend.

  3. Susanne

    Sounds like a great list.

  4. Toni

    We’re reading Hero Tales in homeschool this year for third grade. I’m dying to dig in.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  5. Gretchen

    Oh, thanks for the reminder; I’ll have to post my list, soon. 🙂

  6. Alice Teh

    Looks like wonderful choices, Jen. I can’t wait for it to start too. I’ve got all the books lined up till the end of the Challenge. Here’s the previous post. I’ll be posting a specific one for Aug in the next few days. God bless!

  7. Paige

    Jen, You are a winner of my blogging contest! You’ve won a beanie baby! Just email me your mailing address and I’ll get that off to you in the mail. Thanks for playing along, and I hope you check back in and read up on the old blog sometimes.

    Congratulations!

  8. Leticia

    There are two I will definitely look into. Abduction, because it sounds like a sci-fi and Bygones.

  9. jenz

    I got these books from the library a couple of weeks ago and I tell you its taken great will power not to start into them.

    Barbara Im sure it will a great and interesting read. I shall review it once Ive read it 🙂

    Thanks Denise, Susanne

    Toni this book looks interesting and has so many wonderful people in it. Im sure Ill be reading the other books in the new year 🙂

    No problem Gretchen

    Alice although I love reading Im slow it is possible that I may add to my list once these ones have been read

    Paige you are my new best friend 🙂 thanks so much

    Leticia I cant wait to read them 🙂

Leave a Reply

