Awards and Meme Catch Up and some EXCELLENT news

Posted On July 30, 2007

Filed under home and family, meme

Comments Dropped 10 responses

Ages ago I was given this awardschmooze_bmp.jpg

and I neglected it Im so sori thanks so much Bridget please forgive me

This is what qualifies one for getting this award
“As it goes, schmoozing is the natural ability “to converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection.” Good schmoozers effortlessly weave their way in and out of the blogosphere, leaving friendly trails and smiles, happily making new friends along the way. They don’t limit their visits to only the rich and successful, but spend some time to say hello to new blogs as well. They are the ones who engage others in meaningful conversations, refusing to let it end at a mere hello – all the while fostering a sense of closeness and friendship.”

border.jpg

I got tagged by Erin. I’m supposed to answer these 5 questions and then make up 5 of my own and tag 5 people.

My questions:
1. If you could live ANY one place in the world where would it be and why would you choose that destination?

I would stay right where I am. I love the Bay. I would however live in a nicer house with a garage.

I believe New Zealand is not only a beautiful country but also one of the safer countries in the world.

2. Are you doing what you thought you’d be doing in life and if not, where did you think you’d be or what did you think you’d be doing at this time of your life?

I never believed Id have another child. I always wanted another one. Just didnt think Id have one. I was on my own for 7 years. I thought Id be in Hamilton teaching with my 2 older kids.


3. Are you an optimist or a pessimist (for the most part)?

I try to be a optimist


4. What would be your dream job?

teaching preschool children and it will happen one day. However I love being a sahmummy right now 🙂

5. And a fun one…if you were a paint color what would you be called (you know how paint has lots of fun/weird names)?

rr-logo-lg.gif

raspberry.jpg

border.jpg

Last week Jana also tagged me the rascal LOL

I dont really like moaning I much prefer to focus on the positive but I can do that after this

moaningmeme.jpg

4 things that should go into room 101 and be removed from the face of the earth:

  • Any act that is carried out with the aim of bringing harm to another person
  • crudeness and rudeness
  • ants especially in the summer time in my house
  • pickled onions yukkkk

3 things people do that make you want to shake them violently:

  • When people are violent to children. As I have said before some people just dont deserve to be anywhere near children. In the news this week there have been another 2 very sad cases. I dont think that actually shaking them violently would do a hang of a lot of good but nevertheless.
  • I would love if my landlord did the stuff he said hed do
  • Tailgating. I find this behavior dangerous

2 things you find yourself moaning about.

  • when Billy packs a moody because he doesnt want to do his homework. Gotta do it might as well just get on and do it. Then we can both do something exciting
  • kids touching my stuff

1 thing the above answers tell you about yourself:

I found this incredibly hard to do. I guess Im not really a moaner. Dont know what do you think???

RULES
Link to the original meme at freelancecynic.com so people know what it’s all about!
Be as honest as possible. This is about letting people get to know the real you!
Try not to insult anyone – unless they really deserve it or are very, very ugly!
Post these rules at the end of every meme!

border.jpg

NOW FOR THE GOOD NEWS

Do you recall when I had my fall about a month ago

Well a few weeks ago I decided the landlord wasnt going to do anything.  And I didnt want to repeat the performance nor have anyone else doing it either.  I decided it was down right dangerous and if the landlord wasnt going to do anything I was!!!   I reckon he was lucky to get away with just a reduced rent.  If Id have broken my cheeck bone or foot he probably would have faced a hell of a lot more worries.

This is what I got a reccommended tradesman to do

dsc02992.jpgdsc02993.jpgdsc02994.jpgdsc02995.jpg

And the landlords reaction????

NOTHING even though I sent him a letter telling him what Id done and reduced my rent for a week

10 Responses to “Awards and Meme Catch Up and some EXCELLENT news”

  1. Diane J.

    Good for you on the awards and on getting that porch and steps fixed, Jen. You’re right, it was VERY dangerous as it was.

    Rat fink landlord! 😉

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. kate5kiwis

    oh great news about the fix-up jen.
    good on you for subtracting some $$$ from your rent to pay for it.
    your landlord has a good and sensible tenant.
    i know what you mean about the homework: D17 and i often joke about The Last Minute:
    “if it wasn’t for the last minute, nothing would get done.”
    and that’s very true, especially with boys lol… X

  3. Denise

    Congrats on the award my friend. I am very glad that you got the steps, and porch fixed. Way to go on subtracting it from the rent, you rock my friend.

  4. Leticia

    I am relieved the porch and steps finally got fixed! I hope your landlord appreciates the work! And will honor the deduction from the rent.

  5. jenz

    bless you all

  6. Amy

    I’m thankful your porch and front steps were repaired too, is your landlord going to pay you back for the work done? Send him an invoice…

  7. jenz

    I took it out of the rent Amy 🙂

  8. jenny®

    that is a cool award and it fights right to your personality! and abt that fall u had, i remember that and I agree with you totally…that landlord should’ve done something more than just reducing the rent. sounds like you are in a great place. i’d live to visit you there someday!

  9. Jana

    I’m SO glad your steps are fixed!

    Maybe your landlord expects things like htis to happen… which is really sad!

  10. Val

    Way to go, Jen, on taking some (Great!) initiative!!

Leave a Reply

