Tuesday Tackle – My library

Posted On July 31, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 22 responses

tackle1.jpg

Before Shot

tuesday-tackle.jpg

Last week I heard about this site called Your Home Library. Thanks Alice for telling me about it. However, before I could submit a photo to it I had to have a clean up. So . . .

my-library-1.jpg

and I also have some more shelves of books

library-2.jpg

Those of you who know me well know Im a book worm I must add I also have boxes of books in the storage room. Some of these books go back to my childhood days.

22 Responses to “Tuesday Tackle – My library”

  1. Irreverent, Barefoot Ragamuffins

    Great TT! It looks like we have some of the same books. 🙂

  2. Tina

    Great tackle! I LOVE books! DH says we have too many…is that possible?!? LOL

  3. Murray Whittington

    the book shelf looks stressed with all of those books in it… needs repair the poor shelf….

    Looks like a job for a DM to do.

  4. palmtreefanatic

    ooooooooooooooooooh
    GREAT JOB!!!!
    Happy Tuesday!

  5. Susanna Rose

    What a great improvement! Well done!

  6. Jenn

    Books are so fun – I love to just go to the library to smell them – is that weird?

  7. Candi

    Great job!! We have lots of books, but we recently got rid of a lot of them.

  8. jenny®

    wow!what a job well done! i haven’t tackled bookshelves yet, i may consider it one of these days…great job!

  9. photojenic

    Great job! I love books too, but storing them can be a challenge. I’m hosting a Tackle contest on my blog. Stop on by!

  10. Denise

    Wow, you did an awesome job my friend.

  11. Amy

    wow you’ve been busy chicky! It looks great, I must get into decluttering and tidying my house.

  12. Rachael

    Well done, just what I need to do!

  13. kimbooktu

    Wow!

    Well done! I have received your photo’s. As you probably saw, I only posted one. I always do this, and stated this in the site’s memo.

    If I allow for more then one photo, people will send me dozens of their whole house. I cannot post all of them. Besides, I believe that one photo gives a good impression of someones passion for books.

    The shelves, the organization, the stuff that surrounds the books. That’s what makes a Home Library personal. Again, I think one picture can capture that. I think the site shows that too.

    Again, I want to thank you for sending in your photo’s. I hope many people will be inspired by your library.

    Kim
    yourhomelibrary.wordpress.com

  14. jenz

    thanks Kim

    cool Irreverent, Barefoot Ragamuffins which ones???

    Tina so does Muzz

    thanks palmtreefanatic, Susanna Rose, Jenny, photojenic, Denise, Amy and Rachael

    Yes it is rather Jenn LOL

    Candi I have trouble getting rid of books I love them too much

  15. Erin

    I hope one day I have a library big enough to fit all my books. Boxes and boxes of books. Good job!

  16. Alice Teh

    Great tackle, Jen! So lovely to see all the books nicely arranged now. I see your library on Your Home Library website too!

  17. eph2810

    Wonderful job, Jen…I have books all over the place myself. Need another bookshelf. I do have some in storage as well.

  18. Jana

    Woo hoo!!! Go Jen!!!! *clapping for you* Maybe I’ll be inspired by this, and clean my bookshelves tonight!

  19. Leticia

    I sure could use a large bookshelf. It looks wonderful!

  20. Gretchen Hanna

    I’m impressed. I know this is awful, but I always, say, that Heaven had better have books!!!!! I’m a book worm too. 😛 Great TT!

  21. Val

    Excellent job! Looks very nice!

  22. Liza's Eyeview

    Excellent job!

Leave a Reply

