Total Recall – July recall

Posted On August 2, 2007

Filed under Total recall - months recall

Comments Dropped 11 responses

I love this movie

and I got tagged from Jenny 🙂

July Roundups:
What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

finished reading Rachels Holiday-Marian-Keyes, also read Lessons I learnt in the Dark – Jennifer Rothschild,Mosaic – Soheir Khashoggi (this author is Dodi al Fayed aunty),Growing Up Where Jesus Lived – Joan Ripley Smith and The House on the Volcano – Virginia Nielsen. Also would have read looked at a few baby magazines.
What movies and/or tv shows did I watch this month?

Saw the Sponge Bob movie at home. I dont watch a lot of Tv but caught some of Good Morning, the news, close up, Coronation Street, Family Feud.

What special days did I celebrate and how?

none

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

some 2nd hand clothes and shoes for Billy. A 2nd hand bedspread, towels etc. Muzz got them for us a distant family member died. A few times I was given fruit from a lady at the playgroup. A washing machine from my SIL

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

a 2 day flu LOL Denise prayed for me and I recovered amazing quickly. Still scratching. Run out of my pills (for depression) and got very upset trying to get some more.


What fun things did I do with my friends and/or family?

My boys and Muzz when hes here bring daily joy to my life. We did go and see the seals at the beginning of the month. Also seeing the seals and spending the day on the beach and playground was fun and our wonderful next door neighbours joined us.

What new foods, recipes or restaurants did I try this month?

none although we did eat out at KFC the other day and that was nice

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

some jewelery


What were this month’s disappointments?

I dont know if i would call it a disappointment but not being able to trace my repeat on my pills was a major issue for me.

What were my accomplishments this month?

getting the front porch stair put in. And not having the landlord say antyhing

I would like to say continuing to be a good mum. I think I was. But I dont like blowing my own horn much.

11 Responses to “Total Recall – July recall”

  1. Alice Teh

    I think I’m going to play as well. This is a reflective meme. Thanks for sharing your July Roundup with all of us!

  2. Gretchen Hanna

    Glad you’re feeling better from your flu and got the step fixed. You ARE a fantastic mom. I can just tell. Your gentle spirit comes through your blog. I’ll pray for you to get your pills. ((hugs)))

  3. Denise

    This was fun to read about you my friend, love you.

  4. Melanie

    What a fun meme! I really enjoyed reading about you!

  5. Jana

    Go Jen! I’m sure you were a GREAT mum this month!!!

    The books you read look good too… thought about doing book reviews?

  6. jenny®

    Thanks for doing this tag! I think I’m going to do this monthly. it’s nice to look back on what we have achieved or something that will remind us of what we should change or get done…til next tag again!LOL!

  7. jenz

    shall look out for your answers Alice

    thanks Grechen, Denise, Melanie and Jana

    Im going to be doing some book reviews between now and the end of the year

  8. Susanne

    This was a fun meme. How’d you like the spongebob movie? I’ll bet that was Billy’s choice? ;v)

  9. Rach

    Done Jen…

  10. Precipitation :: :: August :: 2007

    […] to Jen for […]

  11. Alice Teh

    I’ve just finished doing up mine. 🙂 Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

