A Special Gift and A rembrance that God gave too

Posted On August 4, 2007

Filed under Prayers for the Weekend

Comments Dropped 11 responses

Yesterday afternoon when there was only Daniel and I here I got a gift. This is the 1st gift I have ever received from Daniel without anyone helping him. Although not a rosebud this is just as if not more so special to me. I am also remind that God gave us a very special gift without being asked. His gift is too was free to those accept it.

special.jpg

UNFOLDING THE ROSEBUD

It is only a tiny rosebud,
A flower of God’s design;
But I cannot unfold the petals
With these clumsy hands of mine.

The secret of unfolding flowers
Is not known to such as I.
GOD opens this flower so sweetly,
When in my hands they fade and die.

If I cannot unfold a rosebud,
This flower of God’s design,
Then how can I think I have wisdom
To unfold this life of mine?

So I’ll trust in Him for His leading
Each moment of every day.
I will look to him for His guidance
Each step of the pilgrim way.

The pathway that lies before me,
Only my Heavenly Father knows.
I’ll trust Him to unfold the moments,
Just as He unfolds the rose.

(author unknown)

11 Responses to “A Special Gift and A rembrance that God gave too”

  1. Diane J.

    I know just how you feel, Jen.

    I can remember picking weeds and wildflowers for my Mama and she acted like they were expensive flowers from the finest of florists. I knew just how she felt when Jessica would do the same for me. No roses or fine bouquets will ever be more meaningful to me than those weeds and wildflower bouquets that were given with all the love in her little heart.

    Have a wonderful and blessed weeken, Jen. 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Barbara H.

    How sweet that he gave you his first gift from the heart!

    That principle of that poem is so true.

  3. Amy

    awww that’s so cute, I remember going that for my mum too.

  4. Connie Barris

    He loves me.. He loves me, yes.. He loves me.. and He loves us all..

    what a beautiful post..

    thank you Jen…

    I have missed you…. I have been so overwhelmed at work… sorry I have been MIA….

    love to you

  5. Denise

    That is so very precious, bless his heart.

  6. Alice Teh

    That is so sweet of Daniel! Bless him! The poem is beautiful.

  7. Tanya

    What a precious boy you have there!

  8. jenz

    Im keeping it Diane. I have it hung up on my noticeboard on the wall just behind my computer. Ive hung it upside down in the hopes that it dry out nicely there.

    It is sweet very sweet Barbara. I think he saw the little girl from next door giving one to her mum recently but as I said no one prompted him to do it 🙂

    thank you Amy, Connie, Denise, Alice and Tanya

  9. And Miles To Go....

    aw, that is very special. What a very thoughtful son you have!!

  10. jenny®

    that is so sweet! and what a beautiful message!

  11. Val

    So so precious. What did he say when he gave it to you? So sweet.

Leave a Reply

