‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Twelve

click on the button to link

Its not a matter of “hanging in with this study!” I LOVE this study. Im taking this opportunity to thank you again for all the work you put into it Lisa

Burning Questions

1. We discussed how we are God’s fame and He is ours. Have you ever been in a situation where you are applauded for your ministry and had to fight back the idol of pride? Ever been tempted to believe your own press? It’s okay to admit it! Your testimony will help others in their resolve!

I use to live in Auckland and once when I was there I patted myself in public for serving morning tea (it was my regular ministry. I felt I should be thanked. And as no one else was doing it. I did). The room went very quiet. No one said a thing. Later I learnt that I shouldnt have puffed myself up in public. Its not really up to people to say “well done” unless they want to. God sees all. He is the one we should seek approval from not those around us.

 

Another time that comes to mind (again in Auckland) was when it came to prayer time just after the sermon. One older man always use to say how wonderful I was. I told the Pastor I didnt like it. I think because it drew attention to me. Im not a person that likes to be in the spot light. Anyway I told the Pastor and it stopped.


2. Did it ever occur to you in the 3-way drama of God, Job, and Satan that Satan was the only one outside the loop as far as Job’s reactions would be? Does this encourage you in resolving to make a fool of him when he attempts to use you to defame the Name?

No it never occured to me that Satan was the only one outside the loop. Yes this is a great encouragement. Praise the Lord.

With God on our side like this, how can we lose? (The Message Romans:31)

If God is for us, who can ever be against us? (Romans 8:31 NLT)

3. Are you in a situation now where you feel you are being overcome? Better yet, are you in a situation where you should have been overcome but are not?

No not at the moment. God is good. Also see above verses.

4. Have you failed in a Satan-designed trial? Can you recognize God intends for this failure to refine and resolve you for next time? God is not out for your destruction but your perfection!

I thought so at the time. However, it made me finally lean on God like never before.

5. Can you describe yourself as a Wonders Junkie? Found yourself in spiritual highs and lows depending on whether you perceived God was doing wondrous things or not?

God is good all the time.

6. Have you ever been like Philip and had God right in your face and not recognized Him?

Lots of times. God is always with us its just that sometimes Hes there. He never leaves or forsakes Him. Shame we cant always say the same thing.

 

I found this tonight Bringing Glory to God in All Circumstances

Mercy Me (Easter) Bring the rain

 

I can count a million times
People asking me how I
Can praise You with all that
I’ve gone through
The question just amazes me
Can circumstances possibly
Change who I forever am in You

Maybe since my life was changed
Long before these rainy days
It’s never really ever crossed my mind
To turn my back on you, oh Lord
My only shelter from the storm
But instead I draw closer through these times
So I pray

Bring me joy, bring me peace
Bring the chance to be free
Bring me anything that brings
You glory And I know there’ll
be days When this life brings me pain
But if that’s what it takes to
praise You Jesus, bring the rain

I am yours regardless of the clouds that may
loom above because you are much greater than
my pain you who made a way for me suffering
your destiny so tell me whats a little rain

[1st Chorus]

Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy
is the lord God almighty
is the lord God almighty
I’m forever singing

[2nd Chorus 2x]

everybody singing
Holy holy holy
you are holy
you are holy

[2nd Chorus 2x]

6 Responses to “‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Twelve”

  1. Sheryl

    Love the song!

  2. Connie Barris

    Wow Jen… this was beautiful… and real…

    I so appreciate you and who you are…

  3. Jan

    Some good points to meditate on. Sometimes we are feeling His closeness an sometimes we feel far away, because I our sin gets in the way, we are as in Song of Solomon, searching for our Beloved, have you seen him whom my soul loveth, I sought him, but I found him not, A little later , Behold thou art fair my love, Ah found again but He is never far away. He was seen through the lattice, close by all the time. Obedience to God brings joy and closeness. Ever present help in time of trouble. He does hide himself. Not the thunder or the shouting is He found, but the still small voice, speaking to our souls, What grace .

  4. jenz

    thanks blessed sisters in our Lord

  5. Miriam Pauline

    Bless you Jen for sharing this week. I so love Mercy Me’s music! Have a God-led week.

  6. Layers of Me

    “However, it made me finally lean on God like never before.”

    I’ve had times like that too, and they are very powerful, very comforting and very rewarding when we allow our entire selves to be weighed upon Him.

    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

