My Weekend

Posted On August 13, 2007

Filed under home and family

Comments Dropped 12 responses

friday.jpeg

After I dropped Daniel off with Muzz I went home and cleaned up the car. There will be photos tomorrow as I decided 1/2 way through it was a tackle it Tuesday. After I cleaned up the car I made a pressie for the next door neighbours little girl. I found these items in the car. I knew shed love them.

for-girl-1.jpg

for-r.jpg

I had a coffee with her Mum. Which we hadnt done for ages. Then I went home and emailed a whole lot of photos to her 21 year old son. All too soon it was time to get Billy from school.

Friday evening I spent listening to music and singing. I had a good time but was late too bed. I would suffer for this a bit on Saturday afternoon for a little while.

saturday_evening_post_1918_01_12_a.jpg

I woke up and realized not only was on my own. Daniel usually co-sleeps with me half way thought the night. I hadnt gotten up all night and it was 7.30am not 5.30 or 6. I did as it had been suggested and gotten a coffee and breakie and gone back to bed. There I finished my 2nd book in the Christain Genre Challenge look out for the book review on Wednsday.

I finally got up tidied my room, had a shower and there I had a light bulb moment. I spent some time writing a letter to my sister and her family. I had invited them to view the house posts but they couldnt as they have installed an internet children minder. So I wrote them this letter cutting and sticking photos for them. I am praying that we start writing letters regularly to each other. They are all home schooled and I am praying they use the letter writing exercise as part of their home schooling from time to time.

The rest of the day was quiet. Muzz brought Daniel home along with a whole lot of veges and 2 chickens. Bless you Muzzy and thank you.

lazy-sunday-link-logo.jpg

Church followed by lunch at McDs

went for a walk in the afternoon cross country over some fields, through a school and followed the railway line home took 49 minutes and got rained on so came home and had a nice warm shower. Was only able to shower after growling at Billy. He went looking for me. He didnt ask. He just went. He knows much better than that. As I got home from my walk the phone rang and it was Billy ringing from the diary. Told him to get his behind home quick smart. So hes grounded. No youth group for him last night. And Muzz was taking it – dissecting a computer. Proved to be extremely successful.Ā  He also picked up a bed for Daniel off a friend at church.

While Muzz was gone and for some of the afternoon I enjoyed looking at some more music clips from Utube.Ā  After Muzz went to youth group Daniel was missing his daddy so we looked at childrens clips together.Ā  Daniel likes the Wiggles, meercats, and Bananas In PJs šŸ™‚

12 Responses to “My Weekend”

  1. Barbara H.

    Sounds like you had a good weekend with time to get some things done plus rest and relax.

  2. Diane J.

    What a lovely weekend you had, Jen. Hope your week is good as well. šŸ˜‰

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  3. Amy

    Gosh you did have a busy but good weekend, Muzz sounds like a real gem šŸ™‚ Hi Muzz!

  4. Alice Teh

    Sounds like a fun weekend, Jen. Coincidentally, I was having lunch at McD after church too. šŸ˜€

  5. Jana

    I had my McD’s BEFORE church… mmmmmmm…. what a way to celebrate the weekend!

  6. kate5kiwis

    i haven’t had brekkie yet and all of this maccas chat is making me h-u-n-g-r-y lol.
    yay for you and muzz and the lads and your fabulous weekend šŸ™‚

  7. Leticia

    What a wonderful weekend, a good one to cherish.

  8. jenz

    Hi everyone
    hope you all have a good week
    McD’s on Sunday sounds popular šŸ™‚

  9. And Miles To Go....

    what a great weekend you had!!

    I awarded you the Nice Matters Award. You can claim your badge and read about it HERE

    Bridget

  10. jenny

    girls do love stuff like that! nice of u to do that…

  11. Val

    You are the sweetest, Jen, to do that for your neighbor girl šŸ™‚

  12. Total Recall - August recall « Prayer Warrior

    […] earlier in the month I also gave her some girlie stuff I found when having a clean up […]

Leave a Reply

