Dark Blue – Book Review

Posted On August 24, 2007

Filed under Christian Genre Challenge, faith

Comments Dropped 4 responses

cgchallenge07.jpg

I have just finished my 4th book in this challenge

dark-blue.jpg

I found this book laid the foundations of whom the characters are well. It made me think of my own school days and stuff I went through. It made me realize how much breaking up with ones best friend can be as hard as breaking up with a boyfriend (for some people anyway). Just as I was questioning where God was in this book He showed up 🙂 I would say I enjoyed the book much more after that. Not that the beginning was bad – it just didnt have God as a main character in the beginning. I loved how the boy whom introduced the main character to God as his best friend. Later she in turn was able to do the same. Arent we blessed that God can be our best friend. Is God your best friend???

4 Responses to “Dark Blue – Book Review”

  1. jenny

    gosh! how i wish I am an avid reader. I don’t know…somehow I always fall asleep after just a couple of page,hehehehe!

  2. Mary

    Love book reviews…after reading this I had to go look the author up in your reading log, and then on Christian Book Distributors.com… I know a Melody Carlson, but it’s not the same lady!

  3. Denise

    I think this book sounds good, yes, God is my best friend.

  4. Alice Teh

    You’re making good progress for the challenge, Jen! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

