Today’s Walk

Posted On August 24, 2007

Filed under outings

Comments Dropped 7 responses

I try to walk daily for 30 minutes at least. I love to walk along country roads. I love the Hawkes Bay as there are lots of nice places to walk. On a few blogs I have noticed people taking photos of their walks I have wanted to do this for a while. Finally I did today. Today I walked for 45 minutes and this is what I saw along the way.

About the bus – My father always talked about wanting to have one or a campervan and do what my uncle and aunt have done and tour the country. I doubt he will now. I would love to one day. I hope my sons dont reflect in years to come and say the same thing about me. I hope I get the chance to actually do it one day.

I also welcome encouragement over here

7 Responses to “Today’s Walk”

  1. Denise

    So glad you shared the pictures from your walk sweetie.

  2. Jessicah

    I love walking with my dog and guy…a great way to catch up on each other’s days. Thanks for all you comments on my blog…tried to email you but I think the address you have with wordpress is wrong-just letting you know! Take care, and keep up the great walking 🙂

  3. Diane J.

    What interesting scenery, Jen. I live in a rural farm area so we see the tractors all the time. I loved this slideshow of your walk!

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  4. Erin

    Great pictures. The scenery here on my walks are not that interesting. Just open field. Have a great day : )

  5. Alice Teh

    So nice to see the pics you took. I especially like the tractors. 😀

  6. Susanne

    Nice to see the pics surrounding your home. And thanks for the link in my comments. Interesting site.

  7. jenz

    thanks Denise, Jessica – I like company with my older son unfortunity he isnt so keen
    thanks Diane – I LOVE where I live (not the house so much) but how we are kinda semi rural
    Thanks for your support Erin
    thanks Alice – so does Daniel 🙂
    pleased u like that site Susanne it is interesting isnt it 🙂

Leave a Reply

