Posted On August 28, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 16 responses

tackle.jpg

click on the button to link

im-trying.jpg

My regular readers will recall this recent photo. The barrier was used to stop Daniel getting into Billys room, the laundry, loo and bathroom. On the weekend I decided it was time to take it down and use the wood in another way.

I unscrewed the old barrier

I designed

I sawed & sawed & sawed some more until I worked up a sweat

I nailed

I did this :-

By taking it down we actually seem to have a bit more room. I used it to make a barrier for Billys doorway, I still dont want Daniel in there too many little toys. I have told Billy to make sure he keeps the loo door shut. I cleaned the bathroom cupboard – making it safe. And I used the other half of the wood to make a barrier for Daniels door. We have been having to lie for up to an hour with him every night in his room. There has to be a better way. This in my opinion is it. The plan is to put him to bed, barrier him in and leave him to get on with it. If he falls asleep playing with his toys out of his bed Im sure he wont be the first child to do so.

16 Responses to “”

  1. Laura @ Laura Williams' Musings

    Happy TT!! Great job on making that gate… looks like he is ready to jump it.

    Mine is up at http://laurawilliamsmusings.blogspot.com/2007/08/tackle-it-tuesday-august-28th.html

  2. Denise

    You are very smart.

  3. zamejias

    I can very well relate to this. With a curious toddler, we just can’t be complacent with the setup in our rooms. Great TT.

  4. Jan

    Smart little guy, Well done Mum

  5. Diane J.

    Hey, whatever works, and that was a cheap solution. šŸ™‚

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  6. Barbara H.

    Looks and sounds like a great plan!

  7. jenny

    gosh i miss doing my tackles on tuesdays. i’ve been so lazy with all the memes…hehehe! that’s a great work u’ve done! I only used fences that is sold from the store. i couldn’t do something like what u did. nice work!

  8. Nikkie

    what a great idea!

  9. Hay

    Wow Jen, very clever, well done. I have to confess to being a little lax on the security thing now we are on number four. Good on you :O)

  10. Karen (Pediascribe)

    Sawing? Yikes. I’d have been too chicken to do that! Great job on your tackle!

  11. Susanne

    Wow, you’re a go getter.

  12. Gretchen Hanna

    You are creative and inventive! Great Tackle!

  13. Alice Teh

    I wish I could do what you did. I can’t even cook to feed myself. Haha! Great job, Jen!

  14. Jana

    Whew… YOU GO GIRL!!!! *applause*

  15. jenz

    thanks everyone
    but it was a bit of a waste of time with Daniels room
    He cried until he turned bright red
    and hes cosleeping with me now

  16. Michelle

    Hi jen,
    keep perservering,you’ve gone to so much trouble. It may take a week of crying before you get success.

Leave a Reply

