book meme

Posted On August 30, 2007

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Got this over at SUZANNE AND ALICE’S blogs

70.jpg
What are you reading right now? Abduction by Wanda L. Dyson

Do you have any idea what you’ll read when you’re done with that? Why is the Sky Blue – Susan Meissner

What magazines do you have in your bathroom right now? I dont keep books in the loo but on occasion I will grab my book and take it in with me

What’s the worst thing you were ever forced to read?  Books at High School
What’s the one book you always recommend to just about everyone?  Other than the bible, any of Danielle Steeles

Admit it, the librarians at your library know you on a first name basis, don’t they?  No

Is there a book you absolutely love, but for some reason, people never think it sounds interesting, or maybe they read it and don’t like it at all?  Dont think so, but I do believe we all have different tastes in books

Do you read books while you do other things?  I wish!!! I have to have complete QUIETNESS to be able to read

When you were little, did other children tease you about your reading habits? No or maybe thats why I was teased and had no friends

What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down?  I dont think Ive ever done that.  One of the resons I read in bed is because it puts me to sleep.  In fact if I dont read at night I find it very hard to go to sleep


Let me know if you grab the meme. I’d love to read it.


5 Responses to “book meme”

  1. Murray Whittington

    What are you reading right now? A Royal Duty – Paul Burrell

    Do you have any idea what you’ll read when you’re done with that? Microsoft Vurtual Server 2005

    What magazines do you have in your bathroom right now? ewww who would want to do that???

    What’s the worst thing you were ever forced to read? Lassie because my english teacher reckons I needed to concentrate on the class lessons
    What’s the one book you always recommend to just about everyone? Other than the bible, me “GARFIELD of course!!!”

    Admit it, the librarians at your library know you on a first name basis, don’t they? nah just a friendly hi mate not Hi Murray…

    Is there a book you absolutely love, but for some reason, people never think it sounds interesting, or maybe they read it and don’t like it at all? agree with Jen I like my computer books and she likes her novels etc everybody think differently

    Do you read books while you do other things? ever heard of Multitasking like a flipping computer operating, only “Girls” they say can do that

    When you were little, did other children tease you about your reading habits? don’t remember too long ago to remember geeze I feel darn old now to think back

    What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down? Microsoft Exchange and how to set it up, its a library crammed into one book.

  2. Alice Teh

    Thanks for playing, Jen! I love your answers.

    I don’t keep books in the loo too — only bring them in with me… LOL. I’ve read a few of Danielle Steele’s books and cried buckets too. She’s goooooood… Cool photo!!

  3. jenz

    Oh Muzz I LOVED Lassie did you see it on TV???

    Ive cried heaps with Danielle Steele books too but she is GOOD
    thanks Alice
    Billy took (under supervision) the other day

  4. Susanne

    Fun answers, Jen!

  5. Barbara H.

    I finally did this one today! Book memes are always fun.

Leave a Reply

