1 John in September

Posted On September 2, 2007

Filed under 1 JOHN study, faith

Comments Dropped 6 responses

For the month of September Im going to be partaking in this study

Here’s what I plan to do with this study:

  • I will read the chapter for the week once each day through September
  • Sometime during the week i will read all of 1 John in one sitting so that I keep the bigger picture in view

 

Does this sound like something you’d like to do too? Vibrance in Ministry is hosting this study

Today we are looking at 1 John 1

My thoughts

When I read verse 5
I drew the conclusion that since “God is light and there is no darkness in him at all.” Then if we find ourselves in dark depressing times He can bright lightness into our lives and show us the way through the darkness to a brighter day. What a reassurance that is. And He did me bring me though a terrible time last year. praise Him.

Verse 7 reminds me of the saying that Christians cant live a solitary life
We need others to learn and get support from

verse 9 and 10
We are all sinners but He loves us so unconditionally that He castes our sins very far and wide. Praise Him for loving us so.

6 Responses to “1 John in September”

  1. Denise

    Sounds like a great study, enjoyed your answers.

  2. Gretchen Hanna

    Thanks for sharing your study, Jen. I think I’m going to be doing “Becoming a Woman of Freedom”. I studied 1John a number of years ago, and loved it. Need to go back and refresh. 🙂

  3. Alice Teh

    Hi Jen, great study that you’re doing now. I have done several in the last couple of years and I think refreshers are in order. 🙂

  4. jenz

    thanks Denise, Gretchen and Alice
    may you all have a blessed week

  5. Phil

    Glad you’re joining us, Jen, I think you’ll find it about as relaxed an approach as there is.

    One of my favorite things about studies like this is that by spending a whole week thinking about and chewing on a chapter, some things come to light that don’t surface in a quick one-day reading.

    I hope you really enjoy it!

    Y’all are welcome too, friends 😀

    Phil—

  6. jenz

    thanks Phil

Leave a Reply

