Total Recall – August recall

Posted On September 4, 2007

Filed under Total recall - months recall

Comments Dropped 7 responses

August in review

What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

Hero Tales book 1 – Dave and Neta Jackson, Lessons I Learnt in the Light – Jennifer Rothschild, dark blue – Melody Carlson

What movies and/or tv shows did I watch this month?
Home Alone 1 and 3 on DVD and caught some of Good Morning, the news, close up, Coronation Street, Family Feud.

What special days did I celebrate and how?
We celebrated Billys 12th birthday and we went to BK for lunch

What gifts did I give and/or receive?
I gave Billy a new lunchbox for school packed with goodies

Our next door neighbours will girl turned 5 and I gave her a bracelet and a mirror on a toy castle

earlier in the month I also gave her some girlie stuff I found when having a clean up

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Daniel got a school sore I was a bit concerned about that but its healing up now.

What fun things did I do with my friends and/or family?
bday parties, went to the beach, saw a house being built, school trip

What new foods, recipes or restaurants did I try this month?
none although we hadnt been to BK in ages and I decided I actually prefer it over McDs

What special or unusual purchases did I make?
Billys lunchbox I hadnt brought one in years

What were this monthโ€™s disappointments?
some might say the fact that I made a barrier for Danies door to keep in his room at night and then we ended up not using it because he doesnt like it but Im ok with it really. I quite like cosleeping with my wee boy

What were my accomplishments this month?

Making a barrier for Billys door that we are using happily

7 Responses to “Total Recall – August recall”

  1. Denise

    Seems like august was a good month my friend.

  2. Murray Whittington

    August in review

    What books and/or magazines did I read this month?

    NZ Netguide and A Royal Duty – I am a vvveeerrrryyy sslllooowww reader

    What movies and/or tv shows did I watch this month?
    Corrie Street and Ghost Whisperer and NCSI

    What special days did I celebrate and how?
    Billys Birthday with DJ and Jen and the next door neighbours 5 yrold girls bday which is neat I never been to a 5year old bday party before, and fathers day with the boys and Jen

    What gifts did I give and/or receive?
    I recieved the most wonder present is a picture of DJ and Billy in a blue frame for Fathers day.

    What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

    Jen being tired too often and DJ sleeping habits

    What fun things did I do with my friends and/or family?
    birthday party

    What new foods, recipes or restaurants did I try this month?
    BK and Jens Friends place for Dinner which is grand.

    What special or unusual purchases did I make?
    some square blocks to woodturn some skittles for the boys

    What were this monthโ€™s disappointments?
    my File Server crashed when the RAID controller card failed

    What were my accomplishments this month?
    take Billy and DJ for a outing in a park when its a nice and warm day and Jen can rest at home with a book and rest.

  3. jenny

    u surely loves reading books! i spend most of my time in the pc or chores…i remember that barrier u made, u did a great job!

  4. mrs.diamond

    Hello my friend! How are you doing? Sorry I have been missing in action lately. Now that my kids go back to school this week I hope to have more time to keep up! lol Miss you

  5. Alice Teh

    Yes, I remember most of the things you mentioned here. ๐Ÿ˜€ Great stuff!

  6. jenz

    it hs been a good month Denise ๐Ÿ™‚

    pleased you like your fathers day pressie Muzz ๐Ÿ™‚

    Im not too tired really just after dinner which a lot of people are (I think) and I dont have a problem with cosleeping ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh I forgot about dinner at Ls thanks for the reminder yes that was really nice

    cool wood turning project Muzz
    Im sure they will get a lot of fun out of them
    are you going to pain or vanish them???
    Dont forget they may get explore with by our little man in his mouth

    Jenny I LOVE reading

    Mrs D a visit from you ๐Ÿ™‚ how special hugs

    thanks Alice

  7. Lynne

    Looks like you were busy in August! Same here. My kids start preschool tomorrow and I can hardly wait to catch up on reading!

Leave a Reply

