‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Fourteen

Posted On September 5, 2007

Filed under faith, I am study

Comments Dropped 10 responses

click on the button to link

 


Burning Questions:

1. We talked of the importance of encouragement when God has called us to task. Has a lack of encouragement or even ridicule ever taken you back to a place of insuffiency you thought you had conquered?

I dont think so

2. Is there someone you know right now who is attempting a new ministry that could use a world of encouragement from you? Why do you think this thing may be scary for her? Will you commit to write a note, make a call, or send an email with a dose of courage inside?

yes I do I didnt think I did but then this lady at church who is taking over the childrens ministry has just taken on this position. it might be scary for her as its a new thing for her. I shall send her a card. I often encourage verbally those in ministry 🙂 and give them a hug

3. Read Moses’ song in Exodus 15:3-18. What line speaks to you most? Why does it touch you?

18 The LORD will reign for ever and ever.

He will always be in control. He will always look after us. Such reassurance.

4. Based on the applications of living either inside or outside the Promise, where would you now say you currently reside?

Inside the Promise

5. If you are ‘Somewhere in the Middle’ between the girl you were and the one you want to be, how do you plan on changing that? Is there a barrier you feel you can’t climb? Knowing God is for you and this study group is for you, is there a way we can help?

Living the way He wants me to all the time.  Please pray for me I am not married yet I have not and am not saving myself for it 😦  Its a secret that I am ashamed to share.  I realize that  some things have to be worked through before I can marry the man of my dreams Muzz.  Basically it comes down to the fact that I feel I need to get a job before we get married.  His job wont support us enough.  I dont really want to get a job as I love being a sahm to Daniel.  I feel I am making excuses.  I feel maybe I should be trusting God more.  However I have strong beliefs that it was a lack of $$ and other things that made my marriage to my daughters father fail.  I dont want to go into marriage without a job.  It feels like a bit of a mess Im in.

10 Responses to “‘I AM’ Bible Study Lesson Fourteen”

  1. Michelle

    #3, I would respond exactly as you have done Jen 🙂

    Hope you and the family are all well, here’s to a super week 🙂

  2. Gretchen Hanna

    Your honesty in #5 is refreshing and your circumstance is very real. I pray you will seek God in this, and that He would answer by blessing you in ways you can’t even imagine. xxxooogretchen

  3. Jan

    Jen you answered some tough questions and showed the things that you have doubts about. I don’t profess to know the hearts of people but I do know that we can often make our judgments on the things that are history. Leave these all with Him who is able to do above what you can ask or think. He owns the cattle on a thousands hills, all is His and he will provide. Perhaps many of the things which seem problems now would be easier with a commitment to each other in a way that is real and I think would be honoring to God as well. Help comes from amazing areas when we leave all with Him. I will remember you in prayer with these things which you have so honestly confronted. Much love dear friend

  4. jenz

    thanks Michelle, Gretchen and Jan
    Bless you all

  5. Mindy Curtis

    Will be praying for you both!
    Thanks for your honesty! It is nice to know you feel comfortable enough to share this with us!
    Blessings friend!
    In HIM –
    Mindy

  6. Karen

    I agree with the others that it’s great that you were so honest about your thoughts and circumstances. I will pray about this situation. I say this to you as well as myself: trusting God is not always easy but it is always worth it!!!

    Sincerely,
    Karen

  7. jenz

    appreciate that thanks

  8. Miriam Pauline

    Jen your transparency always amazes me. I am praying for you.

  9. Denise

    You are very much in my prayers, love you.

  10. Susanne

    I am praying for you Jen!!

Leave a Reply

