Encylopedia of Me F is for . . .

Posted On September 6, 2007

Filed under Encylopedia of Me

Comments Dropped 10 responses

Fish

To able to eat fish of any sort I have to KNOW its well scaled and boned. When I was a child I witnessed my favorite cousin chocking on a fish bone. He thank goodness was ok. I was left with this fear of fish.

fish.jpg

Finger

Can you see how my 2nd finger is bent. This is an heredity trait. My father has a finger just like it.

finger.jpg

10 Responses to “Encylopedia of Me F is for . . .”

  1. Amy

    mmmm I love fish! What about sushi Jen?
    That’s funny bout your finger, our family trait is the 2nd toe is bigger than the first. 🙂

  2. Mary

    Hm, my second toe is bigger than the first. I always heard that meant you’d be the dominant one in marriage…whatever that means!!

    Neat subject though, the encyclopedia of Jen! Fish bones scare me too…I especially get paranoid when cleaning fish. Some of those bones are invisible!

  3. Kayinpa

    Thanks for stopping by. My daughters finger looks like that, but it is not hereditary, its from being a finger sucker.

  4. Barbara H.

    I have always been wary of fish bones, too. I don’t remember if I had bad experiences with any growing up, but I still fear them.

    I think this encyclopedia thing is neat — just haven’t been able to think of enough things to start it for myself. 🙂

  5. Murray Whittington

    F = Food lots of food is in my books and all kinds makes the mouth water 🙂

    F = Fun with people and fun ways to liven up life

    F = Fart everybody complains how I fart too often 😉

    F = Friends which is always needed in this world.

    F = Fantasy a vision of a world beyond come to my mind.

  6. Gretchen Hanna

    What a fun meme! I was always told to eat bread with fish, to stuff down any stray bones. Fun to see the NZ brands on your WFMW. The internet does make the world smaller! xxxooogretchen

  7. Sheryl

    Love this encyclopedia of me! Fun!
    One family trait I share is the ability to flare my nostrils at will…impressive, huh? 😉
    I’m nervous about home-cooked fish…think it’s because our parents would caution us so much about the bones…now, I can’t relax unless it’s professionally prepared…funny that I trust the “pros” more than the home cook ;P

  8. jenz

    Amy I LOVE sushi I do eat fish as long as I KNOW its been VERY well prepared

    LOL U are funny Muzz 🙂 Love ya

    thanks for visiting everyone its interesting knowing about others little quirky traits

  9. Alice Teh

    I got choked on a fish bone before and had to extract it out myself. It was painful and crazy.

  10. Rich Weston

    I found your photo searching for info on my own bent finger. In my case I believe it is hereditary. I never noticed my mom had the same bend on the same finger until mine was getting worse. Recently I was at the therapist for my knee and asked about my finger. He suggested I tape it to the the adjoining fingers while I slept. I wonder if I had started this when I was younger, maybe my finger would not have gotten as bad as it is now, Maybe yours will not worsen, but if your dad’s has then it is likely yours will.

Leave a Reply

