Encylopedia of Me H is for . . .

Posted On September 8, 2007

Filed under Encylopedia of Me

Comments Dropped 7 responses

Historical Houses

I have always liked the 1900’s particularly the houses both inside and out.  This could have stemed from watching Upstairs Downstairs when I was a girl.  Once I use to think Id like to be a fine lady leaving in that time however due to more research its more likely I would have been a maid.  However this would have caused me problems too – once when I was a girl I visited one of the historic houses in Auckland and got stuck.  I was half way up the very steep high steps on my way to look at the maids sleeping quarters and because of my fear of heights I got stuck I couldnt go up nor down.  My father had to talk me down.

Hawkes Bay

I LOVE living here in the Bay.  We have been here 2 1/2 years.  Muzz has lived here all his life.  I love the fact that its both rural and townish.

Hurting 

This is what my throat and face are doing this morning.

sore-throat.gifimages.jpg

7 Responses to “Encylopedia of Me H is for . . .”

  1. Diane J.

    Sorry you’re ill, Jen. Hope you feel better soon!

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Susanne

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! You sure live in a beautiful spot on earth!

  3. jenny

    wow! that’s cool!i am so in a hurry right now but will read ur posts as soon as i have more time…but for now, I just dropped by to let you know I have a tag for you waiting at my blog!

  4. Alice Teh

    Sorry to hear you’re not well. Get well soon, Jen.

  5. kate5kiwis

    loads of love, hope the sunshine is chasing all the bugs away X

  6. Revee

    Hope you feel better soon! It was nice to be able to see all the pretty homes (even the cabin!) and the bay area in which you live. 🙂

  7. jenz

    thsnks everyone bless you all
    Revee I LOVE old houses 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment