6 years ago today – September 11 2001

Posted On September 11, 2007

Filed under On this day

Comments Dropped 8 responses

candle-flame-and-reflection.jpgcrab-apple.jpganne.jpgcrab-apple.jpgcandle-flame-and-reflection.jpg

Its already September 11 here in New Zealand and I have been thinking about this tragic day since last night so I shall post this today and leave it up a couple of days.

Today I am remembering AnnMarie (Davi) Riccoboni. Although I never meet her I have joined other bloggers

remembering those that died that day.

Ann was only 58 years old. I think had I meet her I would have liked her she is described by her friends as warm, loving, helpful and sweet. A lady whom was a wonderful person. Always with a smile on her face.


Ann worked for Ohrenstein & Brown at the World Trade Center, she was a billing supervisor.

She was survived by a daughter Maria Elena and hubby John. Whom she loved proudly and liked to talk about.

My thoughts and prayers are with them at this time.

8 Responses to “6 years ago today – September 11 2001”

  1. Denise

    May God bless her family and friends.

  2. Susanne

    Lovely memorial.

  3. Maggie

    Beautiful. Thank you. I’ve remembered Jean D Roger on my blog.

  4. jenz

    Thanks Susanne

  5. Cindy Swanson

    Beautiful tribute! I re-posted mine about Joan Hoadley Peterson.

  6. Flag Gazer

    It is good to read about these people – such fine people – that we lost that day.

    I will never forget.

    I am remembering Angelene Carter and Maj Dwayne Williams today.

  7. jenz

    thanks for visiting my blog everyone
    May we always remember
    May we always show the world and those that lost loved ones we care

  8. Raggedy

    Thank you for your tribute.
    My tribute is for Michael Benjamin Packer.
    God Bless.
    Raggedy

Leave a Reply

