You Make Me Smile Award

Posted On September 14, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 13 responses

makemesmile.jpg

Today I have been blessed by my dear praying caring faithful friend Denise. She is such a faithful lady. Her blog,emails and ecards always make me smile.

Thanks Denise, love you.

This is what the person that created this award says about it, the thing that I love most about blogging is that I learn so much about a person just by reading their blog. I have met MANY wonderful people with wonderful stories to tell,and I am grateful every day for each person that I have the pleasure of crossing paths in life with.I wanted to create something special for the top ten people who have inspired me through their blogging; the stories they tell, and the lives that they lead with grace and dignity. I visit their blogs for inspiration and encouragement.Although there are MANY people I want to give this award to at this very moment, I am going to choose ten bloggers:Please grab your badge and wear it proudly, and pass it on because you inspire and encourage me, thank you.

So, now it is my turn to pass it on.

Here are the ten bloggers I choose:

  • šŸ™‚ Barb as I shared with her recently she feels like a mom to me. Her blog showers me with love
  • šŸ™‚Ā  Charlotte Im still getting to know this lady but I care about her a lot and her blogs are always interesting. I love what shes doing with her New Zealand Lovely Blogs Directory
  • šŸ™‚Ā  Kate now this is a bloggie friend I would love to meet one day. I love reading her blog and veiwing her wonderful jewels. This is another lady whose blog showers love upon me
  • šŸ™‚ Rhiannon I like catching up with this fellow New Zealander. I like sharing parenting stories with her. I think her partner is so caring and wonderful and I like how she is creative.
  • šŸ™‚ Diane I like Diane’s blog its pretty. I also like reading about her wee beautiful grand daughter. I find her life interesting.
  • šŸ™‚ Val This lady’s photography makes me smile. She has at least 3 blogs and they all touch me in wonderful ways. She is into genelogy and is a caring, loving and thoughtful mother to her beautiful children.
  • šŸ™‚ Melany This is another lady whose photography makes me smile. As do her wonderful 3 boys. I care about this lady and pray for her safety often. This lady not only has made me smile she has also made me cry. I worry about her. I care.
  • 8) Flip Flop Mama I think this lady is beautiful and has a beautiful family. Shes finally just had her 3rd child and I had to smile when he finally decided to come. I cant begin to explain what the weeks were like knowing she was overdue and how my heart leaped each time I saw she had updated her blog on my google reader. Im so pleased her wee boy is now blessing them with his present.
  • šŸ™‚Ā  Michele I only wish Id known this bloggie friend longer while she was in New Zealand. I like keeping up to date with whats going on for her in her next path in life in the great USA
  • šŸ™‚Ā  Dawn a newer bloggie friend but I enjoy visiting her blog. Her subjects for her posts usually make me smile and respond
13 Responses to “You Make Me Smile Award”

  1. Dawn - Coming to a Nursery Near You

    Thank you so very much, Jen. This means alot to me!

  2. kate5kiwis

    thanks jen,
    šŸ™‚ really feeling the lurve over here…
    have popped The Award in my sidebar, linked to your lovely post.
    have lost my blogging muse this week, hubby needs to bring the camera home, i’ve been completely lost inside my bead suitcase, busy making more special sparklies that i need to photograph lol
    X

  3. jenz

    your very welcome Dawn šŸ™‚

    Lurve you Katie šŸ™‚

  4. Diane J.

    Aww, thanks, Jen! You make me smile, too, and I love that pic of you and Muzz in the slide show below this post. šŸ™‚

    Have a great Friday!

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  5. Val

    Jen! Thank you!! You are the SWEETEST and YOU make ME smile! Thank you for doing this — as always, I am so grateful!!!!!

    love,
    Val

  6. Barb @ A Chelsea Morning

    What a nice award, Jen. I feel blessed that you would give this to me. Thank you so much. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog from the day I discovered it, ages ago. Your courage and determination have always inspired me. Thank you, my friend, for the award, AND for the inspiration.

  7. rhiannon

    Thank you very much Jen! Such sweet words! I really appreciate it.
    Your comments on my blog always make me smile, you’re a very lovely lady indeed x

  8. Kelli

    Congratulations on your award!!!

    Kelli

  9. Denise

    You really deserved this award sweet one, love you.

  10. Melany aka Supermom

    This is SO sweet!!!! Thank you SO much! For everything. The prayers. The compliments. Your friendship. Thank you šŸ™‚

  11. Coming to a Nursery Near You | and the award goes to…

    […] up, both Stacey (another guest blogger!) and Jenz awarded me with […]

  12. jenz

    Thanks Diane there is actually a much nicer photo of us which I will have to find sometime

    no problems Val you are sweet too
    no problems Melany thanks coming right back at u

    LOVE ya Barb

    thanks Rhiannon

    thanks Kelli, Denise

  13. Alice Teh

    Congratulations on the award! You’re so sweet to pass it on to all the well-deserving bloggie friends. I’ve visited some of them and you’re spot on on the comments you made about them. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

